Monday 20 February 2017

Rational Unified Process (RUP) methodology

Rational Unified Process (RUP) methodology

Question: What is RUP methodology?
RUP is a software development process from Rational, a division of IBM.

It divides the development process into four distinct phases that each involve business modeling, analysis and design, implementation, testing, and deployment. Question: What are four phases in RUP?
  1. Inception
  2. Elaboration
  3. Construction
  4. Transition
Question: What is Inception?
In this, development team determine if the project is worth pursuing? and what resources will be needed?.

Question: What is Elaboration?
Evaluation of The projects architecture and required resources.
Developers consider possible applications of the software and costs associated with the development.

Question: What is Construction?
The project is developed and completed.
The software is designed, written, and tested.

Question: What is Transition?
The software is released to the public. Final adjustments or updates are made based on feedback from end users